READ MORE REVIEWS OR SUBMIT YOUR REVIEW!

It's like match.com for doulas!  Doula Match

Facebook reviews are appreciated too.

WHAT CLIENTS SAY

Donna D'Andrea


Changed my life and my birth story! What an amazing class and doula!

Posted on 3/14/2018

Megan Alisabeth

We were completely blessed to have Keli as our Hypnobabies instructor, and to have her teach us the most amazing way to bring our son into this world. She is so full of positive energy and light! She calmed all of my fears that I had as a first time mom. Even my fiancé who was very hesitant and complained about going to class initially came around and said he missed going once classes were over. I couldn’t have accomplished my beautiful natural birth without the knowledge and energy that she shared!

I went to bed on 10/5/17 at 40+1 weeks, and listened to Deepening Hypnosis. I put myself into a deep meditative state, and fell asleep as I had been doing for weeks. I woke up at 5am with some pretty intense birthing waves. I called our midwife. By 8am I knew we had to go, or I was going to have an unplanned home birth. I arrived at the birthing center at 9am, and when they checked me I was already 8cm dilated. It is my belief that I slept through my early birthing time! (Thanks Hypnobabies!) I listened to my tracks the entire time, and they couldn’t get the birthing tub ready quickly enough. I went into the jacuzzi tub for a few minutes, since I was adamant about being in the water, but felt the waves and the urge to push. I got out of the water, and at 11:20am Zander arrived! I have never been more proud, or felt more accomplished. Less than 7 hours from start to finish!

Posted 3/9/2018

Gina Bradley

It‘s hard to even put in words what Keli means to my husband and me. I remember my first conversation with her when my doula recommended her Hypnobabies class. I was slightly skeptical and really uneducated on birth in general. Keli immediately puts you at ease and you know you are in good hands, she knows her stuff! My situation was slightly different, I was strongly advised to try to have a natural birth because of a tumor on my spine where an epidural needle could possibly cause issues with. I had zero knowledge about birth in general and I was walking in blindly as an anxious first time Mom. The knowledge and tools about birth that I learned in Keli’s class are 100 percent the reason I was able to successfully achieve a beautiful Hypnobabies med free birth. My husband and I whole heartily believe Keli was to thank on all our decisions, moves, attitude, tools, etc. to help me ride my waves to meeting our precious little man. We had a lot of tough things occur during my birthing time and we attest all our confidence to her class. She even came and visited us in the hospital which helped me remember all the knowledge I had learned in her class and gave me strength to keep pushing through! She is soooo amazing, whether you take her class, use her as a doula, or anything else, you won’t find better than Keli. She is a birth guru with a heart of gold and passion for helping you achieve the birth you want. Good luck to you reading, the fun has just begun! 

Posted 3/6/2018

Kimberly & Matthew Spair

I whole heartedly reccomend Keli! Her doula support and guidance were exactly what we needed to VBAC our baby girl. Her calmness and confidence in me and my body’s ability to birth my baby was exactly what I needed throughout my pregnancy. When it was time for my birth, Keli was my ROCK. As I hit bumps in the road during a very long labor she brought me back each time and reminded me of my ability. I will never forget her telling me “you ARE doing it” as I doubted myself throughout transition and a very long time pushing. We had a successful/Natural VBAC and I couldn’t have done it without Keli’s physical, mental, and emotional support from start to finish. If you want the BEST, you have found her!!!!

Posted 1/12/2018

Rachel & Andrew


I felt so much more in control of this birth. It truly was a healing experience for both me and Andrew. It was a wonderful to be an active participant and to rely on my husband for strength and encouragement. It really was a beautiful bonding experience. Most importantly, I was able to do immediate skin-to-skin, something I had to wait hours for with my first... And Andrew was able to cut the cord!
I would like to thank you so very much for working with us! You were a very important piece of my birthing experience, and I am truly thankful.

Happy holidays!  
Posted 11/15/2017

Kris & Michael

Best birth coach ever. Hi Keli!  We can't thank you enough for all that you did to make our birth even more awesome than we expected.  Thank you coming to our home during my early birthing time and for keeping us informed and confident throughout the entire process. All of your tools and support allowed me to relax and stay comfortable throughout my birthing time. You are a caring person and you care about what you do as a doula. You made all the difference in our experience.  Kris and Michael 

Posted 10/2/2017

WHAT CLIENTS SAY

Kris

We had an outstanding birth experience with our daughter almost five months ago. Our first birth was very challenging and perhaps many choices were unnecessary. We felt better informed and prepared for this birth. We took Keli's childbirth education class and she was our doula.  Keli made all the difference. I understood everything happening during my birthing time and felt confident. Her encouragement and physical support allowed me to remain relaxed. She has a very warm and positive vibe.  I was able to relax knowing she would calmly give me suggestions when I needed it. She met us at our home before heading to the hospital which was just a few miles away. We arrived the hospital at 7cm. She helped my husband and I have a positive birth experience together. We are so thankful for have had Keli by our side. Thank you Keli! Krissy 

Posted 4/24/2017

Krissy & Zander


Dear Keli, We can't thank you enough for being our doula.  Your attentiveness, knowledge, caring encouragement, and confidence in me were truly invaluable at our birth.  I can't imagine not having you there, especially after Lincoln was born.I still contend that he was holding out for your return- he knew you would help us bring him into the world.  


Very Sincerely, Krissy, Zander and Lincoln

Posted 9/5/2017

Adrian & Barby

Dear Keli, We can't begin to thank you enough for being a part of the birth of our son Osirus. What began very unexpected and scary ended up being a success much because of you and your lovely vibrant spirit you possess. We have been truly blessed to have met you during a very special time in our lives. Again we hope that this is the beginning of a blossoming friendship. Thanks for being a part of such a special moment in our lives. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and continue to touch the lives of the people around you. Love always, Adrian and Barby

Posted 2/1/2017

Mary Kate, Matt & Eleanor

We will always feel thankful and blessed that you and Hypnobabies came into our lives. Having you as our doula and the tools you taught us helped me achieve the birth of my dreams and one that I am so proud of. I was able to go into my birthing time so calmly and confidently and I know it made the biggest difference.  You retold my birth story beautifully, I can't stop re-reading it :)  We promise to keep in close touch as I am already tearful writing this and ready to get pregnant again to bring you and hypnobabies back into our lives :) 


Thank you a million times over! 

All our love, Mary Kate, Matt & Eleanor

Posted 4/14/2017

Amanda Smith

I don't even know where to begin writing this review. I could sing Keli's praises all day long. From the moment I first spoke to her on the phone, to the first Hypnobabies birthing class, to having her as our doula for the birth of our daughter - Kelli was dedicated, supportive and loving. She is so knowledgeable and truly loves what she does. I can't imagine having gone through my pregnancy without her guidance and she literally had my back through 30 hours of labor. She is a gem!!!!

Posted 11/7/2017



Alicia Santiago

I was becoming a mom! Because of researching, i came across Hypnobabies and decided it couldn't hurt.  I learned more terms like birthing time and I listened to positive birthing affirmations every single day. Keli was so helpful in each class and even out of class. Come the date of the induction, I wasn't going to go... but my baby had other plans. My waves began! I went to the hospital and they said your baby will be here tonight. I chose to go home because I knew I didn't want medication. I knew I was going to use everything I learned with Keli and all the other parents to be to deliver my baby naturally and have the birth I so many times envisioned... So after a few hours, waves I could no longer feel, and with the help of my grandmother and a few other support persons and a lot of relaxed deep breathing, I did it. It was empowering telling my friends I didn't get an epidural and I created the birth I wanted using the power of my mind. 

Now 2 years later I am preparing for another birth! I am not afraid or nervous. I am confident that my body knows exactly how to grow the perfect baby and I am patiently waiting for my birthing time to come around again!  Hypnobabies was the best investment I could have made in such a special time in my life.

Posted 3/4/1018

Yana Banerjee

Hands down, the best decision we made in preparing for our birth was taking Keli's hypnobabies class. At each class, we were able to talk in depth about what to expect, potential scenarios, what our options were, and most importantly what tools we could use during through our birth experience. The hypnobabies daily & weekly practices gave my wife the tools she needed to be able to comfortably work through her labor, and as a partner, I felt more and more confident in what I could do to help her. We also felt so well-informed and educated about pregnancy and birth, so we were not really apprehensive at all as the day approached, and instead were just excited.
Our baby was born 15 days past our due date, and Keli was always easy to reach by text when I had questions during those 15 days! When my wife finally went into labor, we were thrilled. We spent 17-18 hours in the birth center working through her labor calmly and peacefully as she progressed from 5 to 9.5cm, and even as she stayed at 9.5cm for several hours. The midwives could hardly believe she was having contractions and dilating so well, because she was so calm, breathing through strong contractions and even taking naps in between them.

Of course, we can't control everything, and it so happened that our little one was wrapped up twice in her umbilical cord and so wasn't able to fully descend, and we had a C-section. So while the last 2 hours of our birth was spent in the hospital, due to circumstances out of anyone's control, we still remember our daughter's birthday as a calm, happy 18 hours or so in the birth center - and that is completely thanks to Keli and her hypnobabies classes. I can't imagine the experience being anywhere as wonderful without her. Thank you Keli!

Posted 4/20/1017

Angelina Miller


I first found Keli looking at her website for Hypnobabies. I knew I wanted to take a Hypno babies class and I also knew that I wanted to have a doula at my birth. It was very important to me to have a natural unmedicated birth. After talking to Keli asking questions about Hypno-babies and the Doula Services I knew I had to have her at my March 2017 birth. Her confidence and passion was contagious. She made me realize that I was able to achieve the perfect unmedicated birth I'd hoped for with the knowledge of Hypno babies. I also had her belly binding and placenta encapsulation services. She went beyond my expectations in every aspect of my birth. Keli makes me excited to plan for a second baby, I couldn't imagine giving birth or doing it again without her! 

Posted 6/19/2017


Sara Taggart


Keli helped me through the end of my first pregnancy and delivery. I truly can't say enough about how empowered and educated she made us feel. She is so knowledgeable on all things baby and made us feel so ready for our daughter to come. She is so open and easy to talk to - no questions were ever off the table. When I finally went into labor, she walked with us through a long process with unexpected challenges- resulting in a natural and healthy delivery. I can't recommend her enough, she is an amazing, positive person to have alongside you on this journey!

Posted 4/21/2017

Kelly Snow

Keli was both my doula and my hypnobabies instructor as my husband and I prepared for the birth of our daughter in February 2017. We started working with Keli when I was 17 weeks pregnant and she was an instrumental part of my positive pregnancy and birthing experience. Working with Keli gave me the knowledge, confidence, reassurance, strength and most importantly empowerpant to have a truly joyful birth. Her positive, uplifting, fun and funny personality radiates from her and is contagious, and was exactly what we needed while enduring 4 days of prodromal labor, 22 hours of a truly amazing unmedicated labor, and finally during my unplanned c-section.My husband and I are so happy we found her, so grateful for all she taught us and the support she offered us. We can not recommend Keli highly enough.

Posted 4/14/2017

Bridget Smith

Keli is awesome- a one stop shop. she was my Hypnobabies instructor, doula, and did my placenta encapsulation. She is knowledgeable and was always available to me when I had questions or just needed someone to talk things over with. She was my advocate and a calming presence at my birth this September and I am so grateful that she was apart of my pregnancy and delivery journey. Also, placental pills were ready quickly with detailed instructions,a beautiful print and umbilical keepsake. She is great!!!

Posted 11/16/2017

Britt Ezra Linn

My husband and I took Keli's Hypnobabies class and both of us are SO grateful for it. Keli is beyond awesome, as a teacher myself, I can say with confidence, that Keli effectively engages her  students, she has a warm presence, and is also very grounded (she's not super hippy dippy at all, she's warm and highly educated, and SO relatable, so  even if YOU are hippyish or - totally the opposite- you will easily be able to connect with her). She is plain and simple just a very cool person who offers you her wealth of knowledge so that you and your partner can feel fear free when it comes to birthing. Besides the actual Hypnobabies techniques being great, the childbirth education component of this class truly  aided in both my husband and I feeling very confident about the birthing process as first time parents.  Keli went through all of that information in a way that made it feel much less daunting/scary  then I would have generally imagined, and actually both my husband and I feel really excited about the whole process now!  I feel 100% more confident in myself after going through the Hypnobabies course Keli taught, and my husband said he couldn't imagine NOT taking it. If you are considering this course, or simply wondering about Keli as a person (because you are looking for a doula) just know that it's a no brainer, she's the bomb, and you can't go wrong with her!

Posted 6/12/2017

Jessica Santiago

Keli was amazing to work with, and her positive energy is infectious! From the moment she was referred to me, she provided all the information I needed to better understand the process of placenta encapsulation. This whole experience was new for me, and not many people I know have gotten their placenta encapsulated. So, I really appreciated all the information Keli provided, it made me feel well informed and sure of the decision I was making. She made herself available for any questions that I had in the weeks leading up to my labor, which I was really grateful for. Not only did she do an amazing job with the pills, she also gave me advice, and really helped me in more ways then she knows. I can tell since I've been taking the pills, my energy is high, my mood is great, and my milk production is incredible! The package I purchased included the placenta pills, tincture (lasts forever), an umbilical cord keepsake shaped into a heart, and a beautiful placenta art print that I will keep forever! I'm so happy I chose this package, I am in awe everytime I look at the art print, to think that this beautiful art piece was what kept my baby and I connected for 39 weeks! It's just incredible! If you're thinking of placenta encapsulation, Keli is your go to resource! She is super knowledgable and has tons of great resources! I will certainly be hiring her again if I decide to have a 2nd child. Posted 8/4/2016

Sharon Jayajumar

We had an excellent birth experience with our daughter, almost 5 months ago now (March 2016). After a difficult, induced (perhaps without true medical cause) birth with my son 3 years prior, my husband and I were determined to be better informed this time around. I saw midwives through my pregnancy this time around and some of them did voice concern over my natural birth choices after having a complicated prior situation. We chose Keli as our birth doula and took a Hypnobabies childbirth class to better prepare and this made all the difference. Although I did feel pain (which many hypnomoms don't report feeling), I was completely equipped to handle it, felt fearless and knew all along I would have the birth I wanted. Keli was tremendous. She was thorough, practical and most of all had empathy. She has a great can-do spirit without being pushy, she feels like a friend even if you're meeting her for the first time and has athletic stamina to stand by you through what could be a long journey! She helped me labor confidently at home and by the time I reached the hospital I was at 7cm. By the time I got to the birthing suite it was time to push and there she was - our little angel, entering the world peacefully and naturally, just as it was meant to be. Keli championed our birth plan at the hospital, advocating for me all through the process and extremely thoughtful about details. Fast forward a few months and she also helped me out as a postpartum doula when I needed help! She will always have a special place in our family and as my mom says "You'll have a lifelong supply of home-made biriyani"! (delicious Indian rice and chicken dish!)

Posted 9/15/2016

Michael & Natalya Gorman


We had Keli with us as our Doula for the birth of our little girl Sophia, and wouldn't have had it any other way. She was great throughout the process, and really helped facilitate a wonderful birth experience for my wife. I would highly recommend working with her to future parents.

Michael


I am so happy we got a chance to work with Keli as our doula for the birth of our baby girl Sophia. Thanks to her I had a relaxing day leading up to labor (even got a pedicure!) and the labor was so quick that we only spent 2 hours in the hospital. As a bonus, we have beautiful candid shots of our new family -priceless memory for us.  

Natalya  Posted 2/8/2016

Christa Poblete

We worked with Keli for my first pregnancy. Keli was up to speed on everything we needed to know to feel truly prepared for our labor. I so appreciated how she shared everything with no judgement about what decision we made in the end. The day of, Keli could not have been more calm and comforting. I felt comfortable calling her at 3am when everything started and again every couple of hours as things progressed. She was with us while i labored at home and then of course atthe hospital. I went in knowing I had birth preferences and not a birth plan and felt all the more open to having a baby the best way we could to have a healthy son. Keli was there for all the small and big things that mattered that day and I am confident I was able to stay calm throughout it all with her there with us. We could not be more thankful for the role she played in our birth experience.

Posted 9/6/2015

Rebekah Macawgy

Kelli was absolutely amazing!!!!!! Such an amazing spirited women!! Her positive energy was the reason why I chose her! I got my placenta encapsulated and it was the best thing ever!!!! I feel amazing! I'm a 2nd time mom so I have allot of comparrsison since I didn't get them last time! This time around I'm currently 2 weeks PP : I have lost over 30 lbs (12 more to go) my baby reached her newborn weight 3 days sooner than needed, my milk is FULL of pumped milk!!!!! (Over 60 oz) my recovery was much faster! And my patience for my son (4 yrs) even with no sleep is great! I always have so much energy I truly feel like myself again in such little time!! I owe it all to Kelli!!! she also made me a beautiful print of my placenta which I have franed in my daughters room! She also spelled the word love with my cord and I am putting in a shadow box! It's beautiful, I would never trust anyone else with such a sacred thing! Definetly will be using kelli again! 

Posted 7/21/2016

Jared & Laura

Working with Keli was a great experience for my wife and I. As (busy) first time parents we didn't have a lot of time to read books, the internet and get all of the unsolicited advice that it seems every other new-parent has time to do. My wife is a doctor and meeting with Keli helped us to identify the things that were most important and to stay focused and calm. On the day of the delivery it was helpful to have Keli there, explaining the process as things progressed, but also their as an active member of the birthing team for my wife. As for myself it was great to someone to confide in. Although I'd recommend speaking with multiple doulas before deciding on one since it is so important to make sure they are a good fit for your personality and preferences, I would strongly suggest speaking with Keli.

Posted 4/30/2016